About Me

IMG-20160225-WA0051

I grew up as the middle child, sandwiched between 2 brothers. I spent most of my years in Singapore, but also in South Africa and Hong Kong when my dad was posted there for work.

Perhaps it was the early influence from my parents, who spent a large part of their time in Hong Kong helping the homeless and drug addicts, which made me convicted and have compassion towards those in need.

And in 2002, I went to Brisbane, Australia to start a 4-year degree in Occupational Therapy at the University of Queensland. Occupational Therapy was job that I loved for 8 years – because of the clients and the caring, selfless colleagues that I worked with. In those 8 years, I also completed a Masters in Public Health.

In 2012, I married EJ – a man that I met in a mental institution (more on that in another post!). In 2014, we welcomed our first son, Ethan. And in 2015, our second son, Elijah was born in the backseat of our car. We live in Singapore, together with my in-laws.

Although I’m no longer working as an Occupational Therapist, I’m a work-from-home mum, with a flexible schedule working for my family’s business.

The journey of motherhood is one that I looked forward to, but realised that along the way, I got caught up in just getting through the day, and before long, the weeks and months had passed. And it felt like the moments were slipping by without me even noticing.

So here is my blog. A journal of fun and faith, parenting and product reviews, and sometimes just issues that are close to my heart.

Please feel free to email me at any time at quiverfullofarrows@gmail.com. Thank you so much for reading.

Eunice

Advertisements